Silk

I turn away,
I face the rain,
I feel you above and beneath,
Secrets I play hard to keep
and keep secret. Instead
I look down, the sheets are red,
Stained in story, stained in blood
I turn away, below, between, around, above
Such brown eyes spin me deep
In and out of dream and sleep.
I sigh and whisper
I won’t remember
and skin tugs and aches
Brown by brown
Deep and dark and down.
Remember the rain.
I remember and I ache,
Muscle tendon, synapse, and brain
Hoping I’ll wake up again.

Remember skin,
Remember sin,
Remember images torn away
and dreams both grace and craze.
Remember the rain.
I remember eyes so brown
They’d bury deep, etching
Beneath my heart, to drown
in crazed ecstasy.
And here, between push and pull
I tug towards you,
Deeper than passion
Stronger than love,
A gift from hell above.

Leave a comment